Weathersfield Service Group (WSG) HOA Board of Directors Meeting - Minutes November 5, 2022 The Gathering Place

President David Spencer called the meeting to order at 4:00 pm. Directors David Piet, Larry Layton, John Tyrrell, and Steve Krasnow were in attendance, and therefore a quorum was present. Secretary Nancy Peterson and Mill House Properties (MHP) Community Manager Peggy Akers were also in attendance.

The Board welcomed the Directors, David Piet, and John Tyrrell, who were voted in at the Annual General Meeting which was just concluded. The votes and proxies for them were 55 and 58, respectively, with no nominations from the floor. These numbers exceeded those required for an AGM quorum and were therefore valid. John Tyrrell was voted in as Chair of the Utilities Committee and all other Directors voted unanimously to continue their respective duties, including David Piet for a new 2-year term as Chair of the Landscape Committee. Directors also confirmed Nancy Peterson as continuing her role as Secretary of the Board.

Hoyt Taylor (Treasurer) and Joyce Brennan (Chair of the Communications Committee) were not present, but the Board confirmed their roles and Hoyt and Joyce confirmed their acceptance of these roles, both by subsequent email.

The meeting was adjourned at 4:10 pm.

The next Board meeting will be at 2:00 pm in the Gathering Place on January 26

Respectfully submitted, David Spencer President November 7, 2022